By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic Honors: July 18, 2013
Placeholder Image
PLATTEVILLE - The University of Wisconsin-Platteville recently announced its 2013 spring semester dean's list.

To be eligible for the list, students in the College of Business, Industry, Life Science and Agriculture and the College of Liberal Arts and Education must achieve a 3.75 GPA. Students in the College of Engineering, Math and Science must earn a 3.5 GPA.

Area students named to the dean's list include:

Argyle: Abigail Flanagan, Rachel Larson

Belleville: Rachel Peters, Erin Watkins, Cortney Welacha

Blanchardville: Timothy Farrell, Troy Farrell

Brodhead: Cassie Elmer, Alyssa Harding, Meaghan McGuire, Lucas Menzel, Derrick Pinnow, Jordan Riemer, Anna Sherman

Browntown: Savanna Kaster, Nicole Kloepfer

Darlington: Heide Copus, Carson Crist, Shawna Foulker, Colton Hackett, Daniel Hammer, Alanna Hardyman, Nathaniel Knautz, Clarey Knellwolf, Kara Krahenbuhl, Lisa Kreidler, Katie Loken, Katie Martin, Matthew McDaniel, Jared McGranahan, Amber Peters, Patrick Reichling, Jessica Rose, Emily Salathe, Kaitlyn Wiederholt, Ryan Wiederholt, Emily Wilhelmson

Juda: Bryanna Bauman

Monticello: Jana Duval, Chad Ford, Courtney Foulker, Chelsy Gilson, Collin Murray, Sarah Silver, Nicole Smith

Monroe: Calyn Bidlingmaier, Justin Brunner, Joseph Clark, Marshall Cook, Kimberlee Everson, Patrick Gellings, Kendra Haug, Ashley Hermanson, Alma Mentz, Maria Pecora, Daniel Peterson, Kelly Schmid, Brad Solberg, Cory Timm

New Glarus: Jerry Brendemuehl

South Wayne: Samantha Noble, Chaesta Shager, Kimberly Wellnitz