By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Correction: Feb. 20, 2014
Placeholder Image
A story on Page A1 of the Tuesday, Feb. 18 edition of The Monroe Times incorrectly stated that Louis Armstrong won election to the Ward 7 seat of the Monroe Common Council in 2010. Armstrong was elected to that seat in 2012.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!