Ubersox

Home | Contact Us | Login | Login Reminder | Reset Password | Register/Subscribe | Newsletter Signup | Order Photo Reprints
The Monroe Times | Monroe, WI
search sponsored by

Advanced Search

Latest Monroe, Wisconsin, weather


Subscription Login
LOGIN | SUBSCRIBE

OnEntertainment Listing
OnEntertainment



home : community
August 14, 2018

House Inspired by Frank Lloyd Wright
House Inspired by Frank Lloyd Wright
The Monticello Area Historical Society is sponsoring an open house of the Steinmann house from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. June 24 at 554 S. Main St., Monticello. The home is a Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired "Prairie Style Craftsman" that has been restored by Jim Steinmann, the grandson of the original builder. The tour will highlight historic photos, custom furnishings and stained glass. The family business, Karlen and Steinmann Lumber Yard, employed many graduates of the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture. All funds raised will be used for the replacement elevator at the museum. The museum, which includes a display of the Steinmann architecture, also will be open from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Admittance is with a suggested donation. (Photo supplied)


Community Calendar: Aug. 11, 2018

Saturday, August 11, 2018


Community Calendar: August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Community Calendar: Aug. 4, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018

Community Calendar: Aug. 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Community Calendar, July 28, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018

Community Calendar: July 25, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Community Calendar: July 21, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018

Community Calendar: July 18, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Community Calendar: July 7, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018

Community Calendar: June 22, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018

Community Calendar: June 21, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018





Life
Home | Contact Us | Twitter | Facebook | Login | Login Reminder | Reset Password | Newsletter Signup

The Monroe Times
1065 4th Ave. West
Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: 608-328-4202
Circulation: circulation@themonroetimes.com

Software © 1998-2018 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved