Ubersox

Home | Contact Us | Login | Login Reminder | Reset Password | Register/Subscribe | Newsletter Signup | Order Photo Reprints
The Monroe Times | Monroe, WI
search sponsored by

Advanced Search

Latest Monroe, Wisconsin, weather


Subscription Login
LOGIN | SUBSCRIBE

OnEntertainment Listing
OnEntertainment



home : community : community calendar May 29, 2016

Fire on 19th Street
Fire on 19th Street
The Monroe Fire Department responded to a fire at 1215 19th St. on Sunday afternoon after neighbors alerted the home's residents to a fire on the enclosed porch. The New Glarus Rapid Intervention Team and Juda Fire Department assisted in the work, assuring the flames had not extended within an interior panel of the home's walls. "Crews did an excellent job containing the fire to the porch," Monroe Fire Department Deputy Chief Lane Heins said. Due to the heat of the day, Heins said Green County EMS also had to assist a firefighter, who was admitted to Monroe Clinic with heat exhaustion, but is now doing fine. This photo was taken by Mary Jo Hendrickson of Monroe, who lived in the home many years ago. (Photo supplied)


Community Calendar: May 26, 2018

Friday, May 27, 2016


Monroe Power Sports

Community Calendar: May 27, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Community Calendar: May 26, 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Community Calendar: May 25, 2016
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Community Calendar: May 24, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016

Community Calendar: May 23, 2016
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Community Calendar: May 21, 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016

Community Calendar: May 20, 2016
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Community Calendar: May 19, 2016
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Community Calendar: May 18, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Community Calendar: May 17, 2016
Monday, May 16, 2016






Newcomer Funeral Home

Home | Contact Us | Twitter | Facebook | Login | Login Reminder | Reset Password | Newsletter Signup

The Monroe Times
1065 4th Ave. West
Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: 608-328-4202
Circulation: circulation@themonroetimes.com

Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved